On Common Ground News – 24/7 local news

Leadership DeKalb announces 55 members in class of 2018


Fifty-five established and emerging leaders have been selected to participate in Leadership DeKalb’s Class of 2018.

In addition to announcing the Class of 2018, Leadership DeKalb welcomes its new Board of Directors Chair, Mitchell King (2014) of Georgia Power.

“The Leadership DeKalb alumni and board are extremely excited about the quality, diversity and professional experience that the class of 2018 possess,” said King.  “We are certain the relationships created and knowledge gained while going through the Leadership DeKalb program will not only further prepare the class of 2018 for leadership in DeKalb County, but leadership regionally, as well.”

The class of 2018 includes:

Diane Adoma, Councilwoman and Mayor Pro Tem, City of Stonecrest

Randy Akies, Captain, DeKalb County Sheriff’s Office

Ken Banks, Major, DeKalb County Police Department

Enrique Bascuñana, Community Development Director, City of Doraville

Chris Bell, Greenspace Planner, DeKalb County Government

Kia Billingsley, Principal, DeKalb County School District

Shirlynn Brownell, Director of Economic Development, City of Brookhaven

Sarah Bunbury, Account Lead, JS Events Lead, Jackson Spalding

Antonio Burden, Chief of Staff, DeKalb County Fire Rescue

Tena Burnett, Owner & Therapist, Dynamic Counseling and Solutions, LLC

Tarsha Calloway, Executive Director, Emory University

Camron Carden, Manager, Substation Design Services, Georgia Transmission Corporation

Dorian DeBarr, Vice President of Finance, Decide DeKalb Development Authority

Michael Diaz, Project Manager/Senior Project Engineer, CH2M

Maryum Gibson, Executive Director, Scottdale Early Learning, Inc.

Lisa Glover, Principal Consultant/Owner, Ivy Vining Consulting, LLC

Alvin Glymph, Coordinator II, DeKalb County School District

Teresa Hardy, Manager, Accenture

Tracie Hawkins-Simpson, Health Services Manager, Kaiser Permanente

Ebony Hillsman, Web and Digital Consultant, The Collaborative Firm

Ilma Hodge, Fiscal Officer, DeKalb County Government

Matt Holmes, Communications Coordinator, CH2M

Neva Jones, Senior Analyst, Delta Air Lines

Michele Kelly-Morton, Supervisory Intelligence Analyst, Federal Bureau of Investigation

Ed Laity, President, DVA Navion

Renae Madison, Communications Specialist, City of Decatur

Melissa Manfredi, Founder, Attorney, Manfredi Law, LLC

Mike McAuliffe, VP-Program Manager, Pioneer Underwriters

Steven McNeal, Business Manager/CFO, Grace Church International

Thele Moore, Agent Owner, Thele Moore Agency-American Family Insurance

Cynthia Moorer, Charge Nurse, Lenbrook Square

Gene Morrison, Senior Program Specialist, Department of Homeland Security/Federal Protective Service

Tony Neal, Vice President Institutional Advancement, Georgia Piedmont Technical College

Eric Nickens, Jr., Marketing & Business Development Manager/PIO, DeKalb County Board of Health

Prince Njoku, Managing Partner, The CP Law Group, LLC

Poul Olson, Chief Communications and Development Officer, The Task Force for Global Health

Shalamar Parham, Attorney/Owner, Parham Law Firm LLC

A’Sheika Penn, Deputy Chief Assistant District Attorney, Office of the District Attorney Stone Mountain Judicial Circuit

Cassandra Prescott, Director of Business Operations/HR, APD Solutions Consulting

Kendra Price, Government Affairs Manager, Emory University

Lucretia Ramsey, President, Ramsey Realty Services

Scott Richards, Deputy Chief of Police, City of Decatur Police Department

Kamden Robb, Manager of Residential Channels, Gas South

Andrew Roberts, Senior Director of Finance, Seven Oaks Company

Brian Ross, Presiding Associate Judge State Court-Traffic Division, DeKalb County

Christopher Sanders, Executive Director, East Metro DeKalb Community Improvement District

Brad Schrade, Senior Investigative Reporter, The Atlanta Journal-Constitution

Shavone Smith, Project Manager, TD Bank

Joel Thibodeaux, Director of Audits & Compliance, DeKalb County School District

Nikita Trivedi, Comptroller, Georgia Power

Audrey Turner, Business Manager, Emory University

Kelly Walsh, Residential Realtor, Keller Williams Realty Metro Atlanta

Chanel-Alexandria Washington, Senior Management & Program Analyst, United States Department of Transportation

Latarsha Williams, Senior Services Administrator, DeKalb County Government, Human Services Department

Andy Wurtzel, Executive Director, Service Lines and Business Development, DeKalb Medical

About Leadership DeKalb

Founded in 1986, Leadership DeKalb, a non-profit organization, is a community leadership program committed to addressing and resolving the issues that impact the quality of life in DeKalb County and the metro region.


Exit mobile version
WordPress Appliance - Powered by TurnKey Linux